Lay leadership

Elders, Deacons & Trustees

Our church's ministry is able to flourish in part because we have so many lay leaders who believe in our vision and work hard to fulfill the mission our Lord has given us here in Round Rock and throughout the world. 

the session

The Session consists of the Pastor (Moderator) and Ruling Elders elected by the congregation. It is responsible for the life of the congregation - education, worship, mission, membership, and management of finances and facilities.

The Session meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M.


                                           Class of 2019                 Class of 2020                            Class of 2021

                                           Sally Fisher                      Curtiss Brown                           Fred Juch

                                           Amanda Johnson            Larry DenOtter                          Michael Rebers                     

                                           Travis Motal                    Ken Johnson                              Rick Seifert                               

                                           Haydee Rodriguez          Dina Stewart                              Hallie Spence                               

                                           Erin Stewart (Youth Elder)

Paul Jordan  - Clerk of Session

Bill Scott - Treasurer

Roxann Garvin - Asst Treasurer

The board of deacons

The Board of Deacons oversees and participates in the congregation’s ministry to those who are in need - to the sick, the friendless, and to any who may be in distress.

The Board of Deacons meet on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.


Class of 2019             Class of 2020                Class of 2021

                                                   Dianna Howell            Jean Bishop                     Jennifer Brown

                                                   Billie Blankenship        Neil Hargrove                  Danae Clark

                                                   Sondra Steel                Kathy Moore                   Sonje Johnson

                                                   Marie Sevin                 Louise Riddle (Moderator)    Amanda Richmond

                                                   Emily Murphy (Youth Deacon)                            

THE Trustees

The Board of Advisory Trustees consists of three active members elected by the congregation and is available to provide guidance to the Session on matters related to building/property insurance policies, new construction, review of Bylaws, and what would be defined as "two-way contracts" (those wherein RRPC and another entity have a shared responsibility), etc. Such role is advisory rather than administrative.


Class of 2019            Class of 2020           Class of 2021

                                                       Barbara Desormeau  Linda Hammel           Michael Beris