Section Title

Type the main content for this list section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • The Session

    The Session consists of the Pastor (Moderator) and Ruling Elders elected by the congregation. It is responsible life of the congregation - education, worship, mission, membership, and management of finances and facilities. 

    The Session meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 7:00 P.M. 

            Class of 2018           Class of 2019                 Class of 2020

            Travis Black               Amanda Johnson            Larry DenOtter

            Ray Moore                Haydee Rodriguez          Ken Johnson

            Jennifer Murphy       Travis Motal                    Dina Stewart

            Steve Posluszny        Sally Fisher                     Curtiss Brown

            Caleb Brown (Youth Elder)  

    Paul Jordan (Clerk)

    Bill Scott (Treasurer)

    Roxann Garvin (Asst Treasurer)

  • Board of deacons

    The Board of Deacons is responsible to oversee and participate in the congregation’s ministry to those who are in need - to the sick, the friendless, and to any who may be in distress. 

    The Board of Deacons meet on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

            Class of 2018                  Class of 2019                 Class of 2020

            Jean Bishop                     Dianna Howell                Louise Riddle (Moderator)

            Joan Foster                      Barbara Blizzard             Neil Hargrove

            Pam DenOtter                 Billie Blankenship           Cherie Dunham

            Charles Silman                 Sondra Kuruts                Kathy Moore

            Erin Stewart (Youth Deacon)                                  Tonda King

  • Trustees

    The advisory trustees consist of three active members elected by the Congregation. The Board of Advisory Trustees consists of three active members elected by the congregation and is available to provide guidance to the Session on matters related to building/property insurance policies, new construction, review of Bylaws, and what would be defined as "two-way contracts" (those wherein RRPC and another entity have a shared responsibility), etc. Such role is advisory rather than administrative. 

            Class of 2018               Class of 2019                Class of 2020

            Pat Hamilton                Barbara Desormeau       Linda Hammel