Meet our staff

Type the main content for this list section here. This is just example text to show you what it will look like when you enter text content into this section. Your unique, authentic, and appropriate text will be filled into this section.

  • We are pleased to introduce Reverend Emily K. Béghin, who was unanimously called by our congregation to be the next pastor of Round Rock Presbyterian Church. She is a graduate of Austin Presbyterian Theological Seminary (MDiv) and is currently pursuing a DMin at APTS as well. She has over 8 years experience as an associate pastor. Emily is from Arizona, where some of her family still lives, but is excited to return to the Austin area (and good Tex Mex food!).


  • Sarah grew up in the suburbs of Houston and moved to Austin to attend The University of Texas. After receiving her Bachelors of Arts in History and American Studies with a minor in Religious Studies, Sarah spent one year as a Young Adult Volunteer (YAV) working at Mercy Community Church in Atlanta, Georgia. Her time spent at Mercy making soup, working in the clothing closet, and developing relationships with members experiencing homelessness was formative in her understanding of Jesus embodied in all persons. Following her service year, Sarah discerned seminary as the next best step and attended Columbia Theological Seminary, a PC(USA) institution in Decatur, Georgia. She received her Master of Divinity and moved back to Texas.

    Sarah met her husband Andrés in the dorms at UT in 2012 and got married in January 2020. They currently live in Pflugerville with their chihuahua, Frida, and their cat, Viggo (yes, named after Viggo Mortensen who played the fabulous role of Aragorn in The Lord of the Rings).  Sarah is the youngest of three sisters and her parents still live in Houston. She enjoys reading, thrift shopping, and exploring new towns in Texas. She especially loves playing and making music in group settings. She would be happy to talk about all things Enneagram, sustainability, Marvel, and liberation theology. She is a bit of a sci-fi nerd and loves time travel/space shows like Firefly and Travelers. Sarah needs your help to practice her conversational Spanish, but she’ll get the gist of what you say most of the time. Her favorite prayer and hymn is “Make Me a Channel of Your Peace.” She’ll eat anything with dark chocolate or mangos. 


  • Steve Moreland

    Director of Music

    Our Music Director, Steve Moreland, joined RRPC in July of 2011. Steve earned his Bachelor of Music Education and Master of Music degrees from Stephen F. Austin State University. Since arriving in Austin in 2009, he has served as an administrator and instructor of Georgetown Music Studio, the Director of Bands for Veritas Academy of Austin, and is the Owner/Music Director of The Vintage 15 jazz ensemble. Learn more about The Vintage 15 here.  


  • A native of St. Louis, Missouri, the Rev. Dr. Jack Lilley taught New Testament studies in a Protestant seminary in Maracay, Venezuela, a Jesuit university in Mexico City, and an international online graduate school based in San José, Costa Rica. He also organized and pastored two congregations. From 2006 on, he ministered in Presbyterian churches in Northern Illinois, organizing a Hispanic congregation, providing pastoral support in two churches, and serving as solo pastor in Plainfield, Illinois. Retiring in 2016, he moved to the Austin area with his wife Esther, where they have joyfully worshiped and served at the Round Rock Presbyterian Church. 

    With an international and multicultural outlook, Jack strives to show both respectful openness to the world’s peoples and faiths, as well as compassionate support to the vulnerable and dispossessed of our society. In the parish, he seeks to encourage and equip people in their faith, while showing special understanding and concern for those who struggle in their faith journey.  


  • I was born in Corpus Christi but moved to the Austin area when I was 2 so I consider myself an Austinite. I am a 7th generation Texan. I have degrees in Office Administration and am working on my degree in American Sign Language Interpreting. I am currently continuing my education with Western Oregon University. I hope to be an interpreter in the future, after getting my state certification. I worked for Austin Community College in different roles for a number of years. I have a dachshund pup named Annie Pearl who takes up the majority of my attention. Other hobbies I enjoy are swimming, white water rafting, reading, traveling, photography, arts and crafts, and spending time with my niece and nephew. I am also a proud member of the Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, so I go to Oklahoma when possible to attend pow wows and other events. I am also a caretaker to my 81 year old dad. I am happy to be here and looking forward to this new chapter of my life.


Lay leadership

Elders, Deacons & Trustees

Our church's ministry is able to flourish in part because we have so many lay leaders who believe in our vision and work hard to fulfill the mission our Lord has given us here in Round Rock and throughout the world. 

The Session

The Session consists of the Pastor (Moderator) and Ruling Elders elected by the congregation. It is responsible for the life of the congregation - education, worship, mission, membership, and management of finances and facilities.

The Session meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 7:00 P.M.

Paul Jordan is the Clerk of Session.  Thomas Jones is the church Treasurer.

  • Travis Black - chair of Stewardship Committee

    Tim Stone - chair of Finance Committee

    Sarah Griffin - chair of Evangelism Committee

    Caleb Donahue - Youth Elder

  • Amanda Richmond - chair of Personnel Management Team

    Jean Bishop - chair Discipleship Formation Committee

    Tim Airhart - co-chair of Property and Maintenance Committee

  • Elaine Dodd - chair of the Worship Committee

    Dave Coughenour - chair of the Mission Committee

    Mary Lou Coughenour - chair of the Fellowship Committee

Board of Deacons

The Board of Deacons oversees and participates in the congregation's ministry to those who are in need, to the sick, the friendless, and to any who may be in distress.  The Deacons generally meet on the second Sunday of each month.

  • Susan Barnes

    Harvey Chappell

    Joan Foster

    Abby Beris (Youth Deacon)

  • Karen Beris

    Dee Anne Hinkle

    Lauren Lytwak

  • Kathy Denny

    Linda Hammel

    Esther Lilley

THE Trustees

The Board of Advisory Trustees consists of three active members elected by the congregation and is available to provide guidance to the Session on matters related to building/property insurance policies, new construction, review of Bylaws, and what would be defined as "two-way contracts" (those wherein RRPC and another entity have a shared responsibility), etc. Such role is advisory rather than administrative.

     Class of 2024  Jim Miller      Class of 2025  Jerry Blizzard      Class of 2026  Rick Seifert